top of page

Fall Floral Wreath


This wreath took some work, but didn't it turn out gorgeous??

My aunt Leslie also recruited me to help her make a fall wreath and we had a blast!!

She had a few ideas from Pinterest that we used as inspiration.

So as usual, we took a trip to Joann's, our local craft store.

We started by picking color combinations and fell in love with the white, orange, red and yellow color scheme. We also found some leaves with multi-colored berries and some pumpkins!

We also bought a wire frame wreath, but when we actually began putting the flowers on the wreath, the wire wreath wasn't doing the job. So we went back to Joann's and got a 24" grapevine wreath instead.

Side note: The 24" wreath size is HUGE! So if you are looking for a smaller sized wreath, I would go with the 18". I have used the 18" size on my previous fall and floral wreaths. But if you are like my aunt and want a big full wreath, go with the 24".

Here are the supplies we ended up using:

~flowers and leaves

~24 inch Grapevine wreath

~Wirecutters

~Hot glue gun and glue

We started by cutting down the wire length on all of the flowers and leaves so they were easier to work with. I have found in the past that not cutting the stems too short allows you to trim them later if needed.

Once the stems were trimmed, we started placing the flowers and coming up with an arrangement. This step was probably the hardest. We went through multiple trial and error segments until we found a pattern / design that we liked.

This was really the hardest part of the project! I liked having my aunt with me to bounce ideas off of each other.

Once we finally decided on a pattern that worked, we began the gluing process. I forgot to mention that we did trim the stems even more so that they didn't go all the way through the grapevine wreath.

We had glued all of the main flowers, when we realized the pattern was off. haha! luckily the grapevine wreath is very forgiving and we ended up pulling off the wrong sections and re-glued them without a problem.

So the take away from this project is make sure your pattern is right before you start gluing. ;)

After fixing our little mix up; we started to glue on the leaves!

We went on both sides of the flowers alternating in a zig-zag pattern, inside, outside, inside, outside, etc.

Some of the leaves had pumpkins on them so we put those in the center so they were easier to spot. I loved the multi colored berries that some of the leaves had. These guys made this wreath look whole! They are definitely my favorite part of this wreath; along with the pumpkins.

From the stems of the flowers, there were some leaves that we used throughout the wreath to add additional color and texture. I liked having the green leaves because it added more fullness and color.

We placed the extra leaves in any areas that had holes or needed some different color to it.

The end result of this wreath is amazing!! I love the colors, fullness, and the fall feel. Like I had said earlier, the pumpkins and berries really added texture to the wreath as well.

After making this wreath I really am tempted to make a new fall wreath for myself... But I have some other projects in the works. :)

Happy Crafting!

~ Jessica

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page