top of page

Fall Grapevine Wreath


After showing my family my previous floral summer wreath, My aunt recruited me to make her a fall wreath!!

WE made a trip to Joann's craft store and found the supplies that we needed.

Supplies:

~ Grapevine Wreath

~ Leaves

~Pinecones

~ Acorns

~ Berries

~Greenery

~Ribbon (optional)

Other supplies that you will need:

~Hot glue gun

~glue sticks

~wire cutter

In the picture above, you can get an idea of the supplies we used.

The containers of pumpkins we were going to use, but decided that the wreath looked fine without them.

First we started to trim the wires down on all of the stems with wire cutters. You can see that in the picture below.

Once we trimmed down the stems to make them easier to work with, WE started laying out a design to get an idea of what we wanted the wreath to look like.

This part is a lot of trial and error. But it is also the really fun part of creating a design that looks great!

We worked our way around the wreath until we found a design that worked.

Once we liked the layout, we took everything off and began to glue it all into place.

We started on one side of the wreath working towards the center.

I actually placed one of the center flowers where we wanted the middle to help guide us.

Hot glue works amazing for this wreath!

WE started placing the leaves first and continued to add the berries, acorns, and pinecones. I really loved using the pinecones with this wreath!

Once we finished gluing the sides to the center, we started placing the center flower arrangement together.

My Aunt really wanted to use ribbon to hold her wreath on her door, So we wrapped the ribbon around the whole grapevine and threaded it around the leaves and such.

Then we tied a knot close to the wreath itself to help anchor the ribbon. Then we tied another knot a little higher in the ribbon and then a bow on top of the knot to hang the wreath! This part is optional, you don't have to do this. :)

I am in love with this fall wreath! It turned out amazing and I am really jealous that my aunt gets to keep this on her door for fall! Maybe I will have to make one for myself. :)

~ Jessica

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page