top of page

Magnetic Visiting Teaching Reminder


This Sunday I gave a lesson in Relief Society on Visiting Teaching. I wanted to give some kind of a handout for each of the Sisters to take home with them and serve as a reminder to do their visiting teaching. After visiting the craft store I came home with my project. It was really simple and was not very expensive!

When I visited the craft store here in Cedar I found the supplies that I needed.

~Magnet strips

~Clothespins (totally found a pack of 36 at the dollar store!)

~Washi Tape

~Paint

~Wooden Hearts

~Mod Podge

Next I painted the wooden hearts front and back. My craft paint inventory is getting bigger so I had lots of options!

While the paint was drying I cut strips of the magnetic sheet and put on the clothes pins. On the opposite side of the clothes pins I cut and placed washi tape. The nice thing about the washi tape was that the width was perfect for the clothes pins. I did cover the washi tape with Mod Podge to make sure it stayed put.

After the paint dried on both sides, I painted "Do it!" and "Done" on each side of the heart.

Once all the paint was dry and the clothes pins were ready, I decided I needed some way to put the words "visiting teaching" on to the clothes pins. Using my basic Microsoft Word skills I designed some cute cut-outs to put on the clothes pins and tie everything together! Click here to print the cut-outs!

I will put a link to this cut out in my print out section of my webpage for you to use.

Once I printed and cut each of the cut-outs I glued them onto the clothes pins using Mod Podge. Then I clipped the wooden hearts with the clothes pins.

Here is what the back of the clothes pin looks like and them the front. I loved how these turned out!

All the Sisters in Relief Society loved these cute magnets and had a hard time choosing just one to take home with them. I love the variety and how all of the different colors come together!

~Jessica

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page