top of page

Monogrammed Paint Stick Flag


This project was so simple and inexpensive!!! I loved creating this patriotic craft to hang on my door.

For this project you will need the following:

  • Red, white and blue paint (I got mine from the local craft store)

  • 8 paint sticks (I got these from Wal-Mart in the paint section)

  • Paint brushes (I used two different sizes. One for the main colors and then another for the monogrammed letter and stars)

  • Twine

  • Hot glue gun

The first thing I did for this project was paint the paint sticks with red, white, and blue paint. For the blue section, I just marked with a pencil where to paint. You can use tape as well.

Once the paint was dry I added the detain in the blue section. I thought of the idea for the monogrammed letter and found a font on Microsoft word that I liked and just copied it. I also added some stars.

After the detail was dry I flipped the painted sticks over to glue on the twine using the glue gun. I worked from top to bottom with two pieces of twine on each side. The one flaw I would change was to create more space between each paint stick instead of having them close together. When I finished gluing down the twine I tied the two pieces together to create a bow.

This project was so much fun and simple. I loved using my creativity for the blue section of the flag. The total time on this project was about 1 hour to allow for the paint to dry.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page