top of page

Wooden Snowmen


I went with my mom to the craft store to get some ideas for a winter craft. I decided that my apartment could use some snowmen!

Supplies for this project:

~ Paint, I used white, orange, black, and pink.

~ Paint Brushes, large and small for detail

~ Glue, I used my handy-dandy hot glue gun

~ Small nit winter gloves

~ Ribbon

~ Wooden block

I started by painting the wooden blocks. I painted the whole block white, but you can just paint the front as well like the picture above.

Once all the white paint was dry, I used a smaller paint brush to add on the details of the face. I found that it was easier to draw lightly with a pencil first to map out how I wanted the face to look. This made it so much easier than free handing the paint.

I decided that I wanted to have a boy and a girl snowman looking at each other. So I added eye lashes for the girl!

Once the face was dry I got my hot glue gun and the knitted winter glove. I glued the seam of the glove to the top of the block to make it look like a hat.

After I glued the glove in place, I took some red ribbon and tied a bow. This helps to create that "beanie" hat style.

This craft was very simple and easy!! I loved how cute my snowmen turned out!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page