top of page

Floral Grapevine Wreath


After my last wreath, my aunt decided that she wanted me to make one for her. I was so happy to have another project before school started!

So I took a trip to the craft store to get some inspiration. I decided that I really liked pink, yellow, and white color combination.

When i go to the craft store I start with one flower. Then I start adding extra flowers which usually give me a color scheme. Depending on how big the wreath is gives me the idea for how many flowers I will need. For this one I got one of each of the big flowers and about two stems of each of the additional ones.

Here are all of the supplies that I got:

~ Silk flowers

~ Grapevine wreath

~ Wire Cutters

~ Hot glue and glue gun

Next I used the wire cutters to trim the flowers. Like the last wreath that I did, I found that cutting the flowers from longest to smallest while working works so much better!

Once I cut the pieces I started laying them out to figure out how I wanted it to look.

After I found a pattern that I liked, I started to glue.

Some of the pieces that I used before I actually cut smaller to help fill in more gaps.

I liked using the bigger flowers to put in the center of the wreath. It also helps hide some of the stems.

I really like how this wreath turned out! My aunt was super happy with the outcome and I am really excited to make another one!!

~Jessica

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page