top of page

A Wreath for Mom

Since I started making wreaths, my mom has always talked about me making her one but never having the money.

Flash forward to this year at one of our family reunions. My family has a tradition of having a family auction each year during the reunion to help raise money for the next year. Family members donate heirlooms, baked goods (like my uncle's fresh from the hive honey or my aunt's homemade vinegar), toys, handmade items, and everything in between.

This year my mom suggested that I make a wreath for the auction. However I didn't have $50 to buy the supplies. So my mom found an old wreath and even flowers she had at the house for me to use.

This wreath was made like all of my other previous Grapevine Wreath projects. You can see the process here.

I didn't take a picture of the wreath before I took it all apart, but it really needed some work. It was covered in dust and the flowers were faded and falling apart.

I loved the flowers my mom had on hand. The wreath could be used as a spring, summer, or even fall wreath.

During the auction at my family's reunion, my mom was the first person to bid on the wreath! And she ended up having the highest bid for it. I wasn't expecting her to bid on it, but I am glad that she was happy with how it turned out.

I loved how excited my mom was! And now she has a wreath that I made. My mom has hung it inside her house and she comments on how much she loves it.

Stay tuned for another Summer wreath DIY! I am excited to share it with you.

Jessica

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page