top of page

Easy Spring Embroidery Hoop Wreath


With the weather right now, it feels like spring! and With today being valentines day, I wanted to make a wreath.

I have seen some ideas on using an embroidery hoop to make a simple wreath, and I fell in love with the idea. So i decided to make my own.

This wreath was so simple to make and I will definitely make another!

Supplies:

~ Embroidery Hoop 14 "

~ flower stems

~ Wire

~ Wire Cutters

~ Hot Glue

Step 1:

Separate the Embroidery Hoops. I used the inner piece for my wreath.

Step 2:

Arrange your flowers on the hoop.

I made an arrangement before gluing to help me have a game plan.

Step 3:

Trim the stems of your flowers.

I used a wire cutter and left about 2 inches at the ends. I find that it is best to leave a little extra in the stem, just incase I want to shorten it more.

For the big flowers, I took the stem off completely so I had a flat surface to glue.

Step 4:

Wrap Wire around the base of the stem and then around the stem and hoop. Long pieces of wire worked best for me. Especially because my hoop was thicker than I was planning.

You can also Bend your long stems to match the shape of the hoop.

I also wrapped wire further up the stem to help hold it better. I found a spot that would keep the wire well hidden.

Continue this process for the other side until both of the long stems are wired on the hoop. YOu can also glue the ends of the wire down to help it hold better.

Step 5:

Glue the large flowers on the stems to cover the wired areas. I also added some leaves to add more green to the wreath.

And that's it! this wreath costed me about $30 and took only 30 minutes to make. I love the spring colors and the simplicity of it!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page