top of page

Onesie Cupcakes


I recently was invited to a baby shower, and wanted to create a DIY tutorial on how to create my go to gift using onesies and socks.

Supplies needed:

~ Onesies

~ One pair of socks for each onesie. (I like to get contrasting colors so they stand out!)

I got these super cute onesies and socks at Wal-Mart! Don't you just love the little elephant?

Step 1: fold the sides of the onesie toward the middle.

Step 2: Fold in half to create a rectangle.

Step 3: fold sock in half so the toe end is pointed and place on top of onesie end. This will create the center of the cupcake. I like to put the toe of the sock higher than the onesie so it sticks up more.

Step 4: Roll up the sock and onesie tightly to create your cupcake.

Step 5: Using the other sock, cover the base of the rolled onesie. This will create the cupcake liner.

Step 6: Tuck the end of the sock to create the base of your cupcake.

Step 7: Repeat steps 1-6 with as many onesies and pairs of socks you have. If you would like, You can buy a cupcake box from craft stores, amazon, or even local grocery stores.

And there you go! These cupcake onesies are so easy and super adorable! Plus they are a big hit! I love getting invited to baby showers and being able to make a cute onesie and pair of socks look even cuter. It is definitely my favorite gift to give.

Comment with your favorite baby shower gift you got or one you gave!

I am starting another big winter project, since winter is coming.

Stay tuned and happy crafting.

Jessica

UPDATE 5/8/18:

Here are more cupcakes that I made with sleepers!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Snapchat Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page